Wednesday, May 21, 2008

The Seven Spiritual Works of Mercy

Happy Hearts At Home: The Seven Spiritual Works of Mercy: Admonishing the Sinner:
"The Seven Spiritual Works of Mercy

Convert the sinner,
Instruct the ignorant,
Counsel the doubtful,
Comfort the sorrowful,
Bear wrongs patiently,
Forgive injuries,
Pray for the living and the dead."

Hmmm...I quickly read through the above list and went 'ick...those are hard...I don't think I like them very much' That was my 'inner brat' The thing is that those are indeed hard if you aren't grounded in Christ and have no clue to the Truth that only the Holy Spirit can wait...they aren't 'hard'...they are impossible.

No comments: